Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's Flower Friday

Today began with an early appointment at the Freeman Hospital on the east side of Newcastle. This necessitated an early alarm and a scatter round to give Mum breakfast before I left.

I was to see the orthopaedic nurse. I didn't know why. It turned out that she didn't know why either! She did not even know if I had had surgery yet. There was nothing to be done except give me another appointment for November.

One useful thing is that I now know there is a helpline if I run into any difficulties.

Back home, I did lots of tidying. When I go away next week, Sharon will be staying and has to use my bed. (The spare bed is in the garage.)

Mum had a difficult day with yet another migraine and bad pain in her back.

We sat quietly this afternoon and I fell fast asleep in the chair.

I bought these tulips yesterday and loved the colours. I wanted to photograph them in front of a textured wall this evening, but they had partly closed and did not look as good. My blip shot was taken earlier in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.