Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

And then some...

We made it to Church this morning (after missing a couple of weeks) and were brought up to speed with a new series of sermons about God's provision and blessings - that we didn't get only just what we needed, we sometimes also get our "wants" and then some! Things clicked in my mind because I had received birthday greetings from the pastor's wife with those three words.

So, as I was contemplating what to blip (my initial experimenting with the lens ball suggests I need a lot more time, imagination and practice), I thought I'd blip my birthday card from G. She had already given me my present at the start of the month (new speakers for my car), but now, I've got all these other things I can have too! I got a great present and then some. Pretty much sums up my life really. [The T&C's in the card have been noted!] ;)

The rest of the day was spent not doing much at all. We both needed it! I didn't even get round to posting this blip on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.