Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sizzling specialities

I'm not sure how it happened, but I ended up going to bed extremely late last night or should I say, this morning! Actually, I do remember why - I was editing the second batch of pictures taken on the seaplane ride last Saturday.

The result was that I didn't emerge very early, and breakfast was more like brunch. I called my friend Veena on the off chance that she and her husband* might be free for a late lunch. They were! So here we are - at Caesar's, ready to tuck into our sizzlers! Veena ordered beef, G, fish and I had my usual chicken shashlik.

I think the last time G & I were here was around the same time last year and we sat at the same table. There seem to be a few changes in this restaurant too - new staff, newly printed menus. It was hard not to notice that yet again, service quality has slipped and the food, whilst it was still nice, wasn't presented as well as we have known it the past. Oh well. Cuts everywhere, I suppose it's to be expected. There was sad news too. Vivek's job is taking him back to the company's home base in Singapore, so we will be saying bye to them in a few months.

We didn't get home until after 6pm. I finished catching up with all the weekend chores... ready for a very busy new week.

* Veena's husband Vivek helps G with the Awana group on Thursday evenings. He organised a cake for me for my birthday and I wanted to thank them both for their thoughtfulness and generosity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.