Beech bokeh

Best viewed *larger*

True to form. But I didn't go looking for bokeh today. I just saw it. I can't really explain to you what bokeh is. You do need the sun, or a brighter cloud from the rest of them filling the sky, as long as that cloud is eye or camera level. You need something bunched together but in shapes, in different sizes. You need a proper camera really, so you can focus in & out of areas. One area must be focused, the rest in a blur & that's when the bokeh shows in lit blurred circles. You'll know it's right only once you see the played back image. A lower f stop will give you larger light spots & & a higher f stop smaller & more abundant, it depends on the light you're using. If you do take up this unofficial blip challenge - Tag it with WildBokeh please... so I can take a look & admire... & it's not a week thing, or a month, it can be any time... just see what you think & what crops up! :)

And as for Larry....

Taking stock

Writing my C cards today & wrapping my C parcels for the post... post office tomorrow, the queue are going to love me... big bag of parcels, all need weighing, a few cards too... I might be there sometime! But it's only once a year.... :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.