A LOVELY BLIPMEET IN BATH

I left quite early this morning on my way to Bath, on the train, to meet up with Evolybab - and what a beautiful morning it was. The sky was blue and the sun was shining - and although there was a chilly wind, I had put my warm anorak on so all was well. 

There was a little excitement when I went into the Bertinet café near the station for a quick cuppa before we met - a pigeon had managed to fly in and the barista was trying to "shoo" it out by brandishing a long-handled brush.  I did wonder why all the cakes were covered with large pieces of paper!  I made myself scarce, as I hate birds flying around my head.

After Evolybab and I first met, we went for a wander by the river and of course, had to take some shots of the famous weir near Pulteney Bridge. Interestingly, we had to ask people to move away from the wall so that we could see over to the river and the weir - but they weren’t taking photographs - they were all glued to their mobile phones - and didn't even know what they were missing!  You will see from one of the shots that I had to stop Evolybab from diving into the river!

Our next stop was for a coffee and the little café on the bridge, overlooking the weir was just right - and we had a window seat too.  I don’t think we stopped chatting from the time we met until we left each other, and it was great. You will see that I did take my "roving mic" but we were talking so much, I forgot to switch it on! ;-) 

Then we decided to go ”walkabout” and rather than go into the town, walked along Henrietta Street, and came upon a lovely little park, where we took a few shots and I was able to help Evolybab with the settings on her camera.  There are so many beautiful buildings in Bath that we could have been "snapping" all day long, so my collage is just a selection of the shots I took. 

We did get in the way of a man taking a shot of some of the buildings, so as we passed him and his partner, we apologised and then had a chat with them about Blip - I gave him one of my cards, and he said he would have a look.

We then skirted the town - and it was very busy with tourists - walking through the market and then towards the Abbey, stopping on the way, of course, to take more photographs.  We waited for quite a long time so that we got a good shot of the top of the Court building with the flag unfurled, and then our next stop was for our final cup of coffee before we took our leave of each other, but not before we had chatted some more.  I'm pleased too, that I have walked 11,000 steps today. 

What a lovely day - and all the better because the sun shone on us all day.  We will definitely meet up again soon as we have a lot in common and I feel that now we aren't just fellow Blippers, but also friends.  Thank you so much, Evolybab, I hope you enjoyed the day as much as I did and who knows, we may even have a convert to Blip.

"Sometimes just spending time
     with a good friend is
          the only therapy you need."
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.