TINY TUESDAY - SPECIAL

Mr. HCB is threatening to mow the lawn tomorrow, and as I particularly liked the daisies, he said I had better pick them today - so I did!

When I had taken various shots, I realised that on one of the daisies was a tiny greenfly.  No wonder the Blue Tits and Great Tits are having such fun in our garden if these are around already.

So here is my offering for Tiny Tuesday - it was going to be the daisy, but I think the greenfly deserves its fifteen minutes of fame on Blip and it may be a "pest" when on our flowers and roses, but it's still special and good food for the birds.  Of course, the tiny daisy deserves its fame on here too;  who knew the common daisy was so pretty?

Thank you for all your kind comments on my Bath collage yesterday - sorry if I didn’t get back to all of you - but I went “out like a light” partway through the evening and was late getting up this morning.

I don’t want to turn my comments off, but I am quite busy in the next few days, so please excuse me if I don’t comment too much.  

“The question 
     is not what you look at, 
          but what you see. ” 
Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.