flavia13

By flavia13

A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATERS

Well not really troubled, just me really.  Housework morning, then popped into Grange to get tickets for the Bay Community Singers and Flookburgh Silver Band concert on Saturday evening, followed by lunch, all on my own, at Yew Tree Barn cafe.  I like going out on my own, I always take a book to read and like people watching.

I came home via Newby Bridge and Haverthwaite and stopped at the bridge in Low Wood just outside Haverthwaite to take a blip of the bridge and the River Leven, which is flowing pretty fast and is fairly deep but not overly so.

Back home to greet hubby who had just got back from the food shopping in Barrow. 

This is being  blipped on Hubby's computer because for some reason my nice new shiny Windows 10 and extra memory etc doesn't seen to want to download lightroom and photoshop package and it's driving me crazy!!! Not bothered about photoshop as I don't use it, it is too long winded and complicated for me, but I do use Lightroom as I shoot in RAW and you have to edit.  Maybe I'll be able to sort it when I'm feeling in full fettle!!!!  Wish I knew some computer genius who knows how to do these things.  Not sure if the guy who installed knows how 'cos he knows nothing about Lightroom.

Now guess who's just getting a sore throat, ready to get the full blow cold come out just as my Sister-in-Law arrives on Thursday for a visit!!!!!!!  Aaaarrgh - I've been doing all I could to avoid catching it, thought I may have succeeded but now it's beginning to form now.  Oh well I guess I'll stay in our room to stop passing it on and let Hubby and Sister go out by themselves!!  It'll be the third cold this winter - this is very rare as usually I only get one cold, maybe two in a whole year.  Hubby even less so!!  It's us Southerners you know, we're a bit wimpish I guess!!!  Hee hee, well that's my excuse really.

Hope you are all OK.  See you all again tomorrow.

NOTE TO SELF:  Stop being so longwinded and start putting less in journal!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.