Lichen

Even though I've taken umpteen shots of lichen I still marvel at how intricate and beautiful it is once we can see it through the camera lens; there was lots of it about today but this is the shot which I liked best.

Yesterday when we got up there was not heat or hot water, luckily our heating engineer is someone we've dealt with for years and who can be relied on to come and fix things when he's needed.  He was here by lunchtime yesterday and found that the water cistern had failed and "blown" (a technical term I'm sure) both the main and the back up boiler.  Anyway he soon got to work and managed to get the boilers back up and working on half power and enough hot water to see us through to this morning;  today he was here at 8am to install a new water cistern and we're now back to normal.  I'm just so thankful that we're not experiencing a cold spell at the moment but even so the problem of no heat or hot water seemed very daunting.  It's awful really how we take all these wonderful aids to modern living for granted and how it's so difficult to cope when they're taken away.

Thank you for the comments and stars left for my Choux Bun, I'm pleased you liked it - Jack did too. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.