The rubber glove brigade.......

When I went out walking today it seemed to me that most of the people who are in isolation had come to take their daily exercise at the same time.  Everyone was most considerate about keeping distance, apart from one family which consisted of both parents and 5 children (one in a push chair). they were spread out across the path and I moved as far away from them as I could get and even gave them "the look" but even so they had no intention of making any concession to keeping to the other side from me, but worse -the children were obviously unaware that they shouldn't get close to others.  Anyway I survived that but I noticed that many other walkers were wearing masks and rubber gloves, and they carried hand sanitiser too.  Who would have thought we'd be living like this when the Corona virus first came to light?

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.