Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today we went to the Botanical Garden and the Orangeri, to look at an exhibition called 'Impatient spring'. It was really fabulous! This is just one of the flower arrangements there. I have more photos from the exhibition on my Instagram. The day went really quick, and I felt as I didn't do any work at all. Just replanted some flower tobacco plants (although it said just 'Replant tobacco' and my name on our assignment board... and I though Uh?), had my break and then off we went. Since the Orangeri had tulips from our greenhouse, we had the opportunity to sneak in the backdoor and see the exhibition for free. We also got to walk through the Tropical greenhouse, in the Botanical Garden, and that's a treat too! I had a much too warm jacket on and it wasn't so much fun in the tropical greenhouse! :D But, when I spotted the little frogs living there, I forgot all about the moist and warmth for a while. :) Such cute frogs! And they were flirting with the females, making such cute little noises! But, I had just my iPhone, so the photos arn't good... 
When we came back, there were some irritated customers standing outside. One of them saw us coming and said that They're going in there! and was on the way to go in the private entrance. So I called back that this is just for staff and we will be with you in a moment, as an answer to her very rude Open the door! Thankfully I didn't have to deal with them, but my supervisor told us that when she'd opened the door and told them that we've been away on a visit to the Botanical Garden, the rude costumer had said 'To learn from them!' and my supervisor had answered: No, they've bought flowers from us. The rude costumer didn't know what to say then... We were 6 1/2 minutes late! And it was a sunny day! Geez!! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.