Worst work day maybe since a while

I was started my day with 6.5 hours solidly in telephone conferences.
I was ready to die when the last ended at 3 pm!
I cannot remember when I was last that exhausted.
Went out just before 6 pm to grab a coffee at Chapter One then walked through the market hall and had another coffee and texted Kevin.
I still had tons to do, but since Kevin was in town, I did not want to leave him alone.
We agreed that he would come to the flat and he arrived after 9 pm.
I finished a few more emails then we went out to grab some food.
Umami it was.
We had lovely food and a cocktail each. No way I could survive today without alcohol!!
We looked through the list of things to do for Kevin tomorrow and then for us together on the weekend.
When we were swept out of Umami, we went to the only place that seemed open late, which was the Cocktail Bar "Limonadier".
There we have another cocktail, but of the deadly kind talked and planned more and got brushed out about 3 am!!
My god! 
I had more calls in the morning, starting at 9 am!!
I got Kevin in a taxi and walked home and dropped to bed exhausted and slightly drunk.

Blipping Kevin in the midst of talking.
Best thing I got today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.