Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hanging His Head In Shame

This shocked me when I heard it this morning but really didn't surprise me.
According to the Washington Post, a bill introduced by Texas Senator Ted Cruz (R), was passed out of  committee and is scheduled for a floor vote today.  SB 0401 would make it a crime to use the Internet while intoxicated. Blaming the term ‘Information Superhighway’ for the legislators’ zeal on this issue, Cruz explained  “being drunk on a highway is bad no matter what kind of highway it is.”  The bill is expected to pass despite opposition from Democrats and Senators Susan Collins (R-Maine), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska) and Joni Ernst (R-Iowa).  Vice-President Pence, who encouraged Cruz to introduce the legislation,  is expected to cast the deciding vote.  Unbelievable. 

I leave for my much anticipated 5 day/4 night staycation in the mountains, alone, tomorrow.  All due respect to Three Dog Night, One is not  the loneliest number!

Today's pun:
I was addicted to the hokey pokey... but thankfully, I turned myself around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.