lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday Giggles

I know, I know... I disappeared again... and now I am back. Starting afresh on the first of the month. It has only actually been 3 weeks but it does seem longer. Why my absence? No other reason that not being in the right frame of mind. I won't dwell but am happy to be back.

Over the last few weeks, things have continued to be as manic as ever. My children's activities have increased again and now I have no day off at all from running around. Competition season has started as well so this weekend just gone was actually the first weekend in the three I have been home! So I thoroughly enjoyed some down time!

When I journal, I tend to give a run down of my day, so here goes...
For quite some time I have been getting up at the crack of dawn for my morning runs, usually around 5.30am. With the clock change, I still got up but it certainly felt like 4.30! It was dark again, although light by the time I got home! I ran just under 7 miles, got home, showered and dressed before getting the children up for school, who also struggled a little more than usual! 

Things have been shaken up at work a little lately but I will talk about that another time... the evening was the usual running around, getting my daughter to gymnastics and my usual routine on a Monday is to have a music rehearsal with my friend Vicky, but she is somewhere on a cruise so no duetting tonight! Instead, and quite out of the blue, my mum popped in with her dog Maisie and she took my son out for a walk (with the dog) whilst I got a few jobs done. My door gets home late from her training, so it was cooking and prep ready for tomorrow! 

My blip photo is of one of the roses I was given for Mother's Day yesterday.
I am truly grateful to have such wonderful children and whilst at times things can be hectic and stressful and I long for a rest, I would do anything for my children and am very proud of them...

My quote for today:

"Each day when I awake I know I have one more day to make a difference in someone's life." James Mann

On my way home from work today I got stuck in terrible traffic and before long I knew I wouldn't make it in time for the school pick up. This has only happened a few times before and each time I have called on a friend, who has always been there to step in for me. Today was no exception and she held on to my two until I arrived a whole 30 minutes late! So, whilst my mum was walking with my son, I popped to the shops and bought a small bunch of hyacinth and left them on her doorstep with a note. A little while later she sent me a message to say thank you and that it was unnecessary but I wanted her to know how much I appreciate her help. Maybe today I made a difference in her her life. 

Happy Monday everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.