Blox barbers

I've been down the bottom end of Leith Walk to photograph a #leithwalkshop before, but then the shop next to the traditional barbers was a newsagent. It's just about to open as Blox barbers, and it seems quite modern and funky in competition to the more traditional shop next door. I wonder what Blox might be short for.... And what will happen next.

There's been a fair amount of Blox (if that's what it is short for) flying around in my life today. We have a small but significant leak, but it cannot easily be found, and meanwhile our flat has been destroyed pretty much. I can barely bear to think about it. I escaped to the office. I do feel for Mr A who had to spend the day here, while he's running the cold that got to me on Friday and over the weekend. I feel much better. We both self-medicated on gin and red wine this evening. I'm sure there will be answers, but I feel like we've been very unfortunate as this is the *third* leak we've had underfloor....

Meanwhile, Brex-shit rumbles on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.