Milepost

It is back to waking and getting up in the dark for a  few weeks.   It just felt too early – but at least there was a lovely sky when I walked down the road to catch my bus.  My day was taken up sitting on an interview panel.  No one was appointed to the post which was disappointing.  It was then back to the office to try and catch up, however my inbox had to wait as I had a couple of meetings.

When I eventually got back to my in box I found an urgent request and I had around forty five minutes left to deal with it.  I just made it, but considerable work will be required to knock it into shape tomorrow.

The boys were watching a movie when I got home.  I sat down and watched it for a wee while, but I had absolutely no idea what it was about.  They despaired at my constant questioning.

I stood next to this while I waited on a bus this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.