Coldingham Bay

Clocks went forward, so an hour less in bed.  The boys were both up and about before me.  However, I was on the football taxi this morning, so managed to get more washing done before we headed off.  I only dropped him today, came home and then went for a  run, while TT went back to watch the game.  After three consecutive runs, my legs were definitely weary, but it was a glorious day, a complete contract to yesterday, and the sunshine kept me going.

TT made some lunch when they got back and we then headed down the A1 to Coldingham.  We parked in the village and walked down to the bay and round to St Abbs.  BB wanted to go to the café.  TT and I had cakes and BB chose chips!  We then walked back to Coldingham, via the Creel path.

It was then home via the supermarket.  I ironed, while TT made tea.  BB did a little cello, but very little French revision.

I would love to stay in that glass pavilion that overlooks the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.