A GLASS DISH

Woke up with a pain in my side which has stayed with me for most of the day.  I could quite happily have stayed in but I knew I would just get bored .... and eat.  So I made the effort to get out.  Got the bus to Newcastle.  The weather was chilly but with bright sunshine.   Had a nice mooch around the charity shops.  Wasn't impressed when I went to the counter in one of them to pay for something and the lady serving said " You don't look well".  I didn't feel too good at that point I must say.  So I went into Eldon Square Shopping Centre and sat down for a while. Had a cold drink - and codeine . Then I quickly nipped into Tesco for a bit of shopping before getting the bus home.

Sat on the sofa with a hot water bottle and slowly began to feel better.  Cooked salmon, butternut squash chips and mushrooms for my tea.  Then just watched TV.

Later on I remembered I had no blip shot.  So I took one shot of a glass dish I got today in a charity shop.  I processed the image using different effects in Picasa and made this collage.  Best I could come up with.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 8,904

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.