An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Before and after...

Backblip

Pal Peter came for lunch and to stay for the weekend.   

Peter is my oldest blip pal (well when I say oldest, I mean the one I've known the longest) and he really is my brother-from-another-mother :-)  

Over the last few years he has taught me so much about photography and has become my GTP (Go To Person :-) whenever I have any daft lassie questions about photography, equipment, editing software and loads more. 

I had pre-warned him that I had a long list of questions for him as well as requesting tech support as I attempted to update my laptop and ditch Photoshop Elements 11 and move over to Lightroom, full photoshop and the new re-vamped Nik Silver Efex software.  Regular readers of my journal will know how frustrated I've been with how slow my laptop, especially when editing photos (it was taking literally hours to edit four photographs`!) 

Peter said he'd be happy to help. I made strawberry pavlova as a bribe to say thanks.

In the run up to the weekend I had prepped my laptop as much as I could and  after lunch we set about sorting it out.  

Peter was still working on it as I made dinner and by the time we'd finished eating, the new software was installed (as I predicted it wasn't straight forward and there's no way I could have done it without Peter's help!)  

There was still work to be done on the laptop but we agreed to leave it till tomorrow to complete, when our brains would be firing on all cylinders again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.