Primrose

What a wet and cold day, only cleared up late in the afternoon. The morning was taken up with shifting a vast number of tasks while a plumber was doing some long standing jobs; replacing ballcock in the header tank in the loft, a tap in the cloakroom and the syphon in the toilet.

Ah yes, and making my choices for hearts and HM for today’s MonoMonday blips. There were 99 entries at the last count, up from 69 last week. Thank you all for your contributions. I based my choices on ‘making a noise’ rather than something that makes a noise.

An unpleasant incident while out walking in Mote Park. Two youths were riding a mini motorbike around the park, something we’ve seen more than once. I heard them and has my camera ready. They didn’t like that so rode directly at me on three occasions. I’ve reported it to the Council and the local paper but don’t hold out much hope.

A man out walking him dog was equally annoyed as the poor animal was frightened by the noisy bike and shot off. He related an occasion in the park when he challenged youths catapulting the waterbirds. They turned their catapults on him. When he phoned the police, they were not interested.

These sorts of incidents can easily escalate out of hand. As Susan said, they might have been carrying a knife. But it was instinctive and anyway, anti-social behaviour must be challenged. I’ve decided not to post the image on blip.

The primroses add a little sanity to the end of the day.

MM272 results:

Hearts

LeeAnn
Mr BoHingles
Dcred
Naturelover

MerrillHope
Davidc

Honourable Mentions

hinden
JohnEdward
Richardg
FrankS
Suejay50
davidd

I'm sure not everyone will agree with my choices but I like 'em. I've you've been awarded a heart and I've not given you one then it's because I've run out. I'll be around tomorrow. Similarly, if I've missed out giving you a star, let me know and I'll remedy the situation.

See you all again next week for MM273

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.