Machinations

This is part of the foundation preparation on what will become the swimming pool and exercise precinct in Christchurch.

The steel mesh shield in theory stops stones and mud in the bucket falling onto the footpath. It looked impressively grim and Dickens like, silhouetted against the late afternoon sun.

After work I donned a thermal layer, old fleece jacket, beanie, and shorts to work outside. I got several ground covers planted under Anshin, the cloud tree. It was dark as I laid mulch and shifted some soil.

I think my Nana used to work in the garden in the dark too :-)

My excuse is that bad weather is on the way and I need to get the plants shifted replanted.

Nana probably had an excuse too ;-)

Today's gratitude: For garden worms. There used to be hardly any in my garden and now the population is flourishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.