flavia13

By flavia13

SMOKE GETS IN YOUR EYES

After I completed the AYWMC (A year with my camera) course last year I joined the Camera Club for those that had completed it.  One of the lessons in March that I missed, due to all my curfuffles was to do with light and doing some long exposure photography.

The original idea had been for me to go out and have a go out this. This is, sort of my attempt, but obviously didn't work very well, in part due to the tide being out but mostly due to it being such a very bright day.

I must read through it again and then go through again what I'd learn about it all last year, 'cos I've obviously forgotten (this brain of mine can only take so much!!!).  

Will try again when it's darker maybe??

Tomorrow Hubby and I are going out for a walk.  As most places are likely to be busy I thought we'd head back to Askham again but this just have a walk along the River Lowther there as I've never done it (after stopping for coffee and cake at The Hall of course).  The Lowther Estates walks also look inviting. Anyone know if they OK?

The photo was taken from Sandside.  I don't know what the dark smoke is but thought I would include it in the photograph as it is too bright to see far into the distance.  

I then drove through Silverdale and popped down to the Coast Road as I'd never done that either.  I definitely want to go back, when the tide is in for some photography and probably my zoom lens plus a wide angle with hubby in tow.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.