Dancing with Wolves

What a day!  We spent a very special morning at the Lakota Wolf Preserve in western New Jersey but if you have seen Wendy's and  Debbi's excellent blips, you already know that.  It was beyond amazing. They were so close to us that at times my 150-600mm lens was too much and so I got a lot of extreme close-ups.  As we approached their habitat area, they started to howl and it was an extraordinary moment that gave me goose bumps and almost brought tears to my eyes.

As much as I wanted to have a wolf make eye contact, they just won't do it and so this shot of a beautiful 2 year old male Tundra Wolf was the best I could get... Their eyes are simply incredible.  I have loaded an extra of a male and female Timber Wolf.   Thanks Debbi and Wendy for such a special day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.