Mad!

Awake early today - earlier than I wanted to be really, but if I'd gone back to sleep I probably would have ended up rushing around.

Over to the Folks' which was uneventful, mostly! My Dad was working in the garden, fixing a gate-post and planting parsley. He seems much healthier for being outdoors a bit more!

He'd found an old photo album with pictures from from about 20-30 years ago - it was interesting looking at old photos of my dog Debbie, my kids when they were small and old vehicles my Dad owned.

I took this in Branston village on the way home from my folks'. This shop used to be the Post Office!

Tonight I am going out with my daughter and some of her fella's family. I'm pretty much ready to go. Jeri  and I are going to have some wine before heading out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.