Rookery

But no rooks, unfortunately! There had been some, seconds before I took the photo, but they must have known what I was doing and flew away! This was taken in Tuxford on the way to see Jeri and the boys today.

We had a really good night out last night. Lots of alcohol was consumed, songs were sung and benches were danced on. The only downside for me was that my phone met a watery death by toilet once again! This was in the very first pub we went in, before I'd even had a drink!

Slight hangover this morning, soon dispelled with fluids and paracetamol: a small price for a good night!

Today has been spent screaming at TV rugby and despairing at refereeing decisions, shopping for food, messing about in the kitchen making food and washing up the myriad pots and pans created in the process.

Then it was over to Jeri's to see her and the lads, and some time to chill. I am really tired, and don't intend being too late to bed, unless I suddenly revive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.