The Rock Pipit

I left Alison's at 8am, went to fill up with fuel and then was on the road by 8.30am.  My journey was ok, although there was a lot of traffic, which I guess is due to the Easter holidays,   I managed to do it without stopping though and I was home for about 1.30pm.

Lorraine and her friend Rebecca have come to stay overnight as they're both runners and want to watch the Brighton Marathon tomorrow, and they arrived about 30 minutes before me.  They wanted to go into Brighton for the afternoon, so we dropped them off at the bus stop and then we went for a walk along the undercliff walk - I didn't go with them as I wanted to spend the afternoon with Alan seeing as I've been away, and we'll spend the evening together and I'll go to watch the marathon with them tomorrow.

We walked to Ovingdean and sat at the cafe for for a drink where I spotted this Rock Pipit on the wall.  They're lovely little birds which nest under coastal vegetation or in cliff crevices, so they're quite common round here.  Unfortunately, it's been quite showery this afternoon, and we got soaked walking back with very icy rain so it felt like a long walk back!

I've made my butternut squash lasagne for dinner and Lorraine's just messaged to say they're on their way back, so I've opened up the Palace and we'll go and sit in there for apero.

Hope you're having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.