Well past their best

With nothing on the calendar today I was able to have a long lie in and a leisurely breakfast. 

Then I decided to go to Asda for some food shopping.  Two buses to get there.  As Asda is next to Ikea I popped into Ikea first.  I had nothing in mind I wanted to buy and in the end all I spent was £1.25 on some plastic bags.  The place was packed - lots of boisterous and noisy children.

Spent more money in Asda but I didn't buy a bunch of the reduced price daffodils in my blip shot.  There were lots of bunches for sale at 10p each.  They weren't even worth that as they were all fit for the bin.  Very silly to expect anyone to buy them.  Thanks to admirer for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge.

The weather today was bitterly cold and windy with bright sunshine.

Steps today - 12,850

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.