Grace Darling

Ella had been awarded a certificate for good writing about the project they were working on, about Grace Darling, so I suggested we went to Bamburgh to the RNLI museum to see the exhibition about her. Unfortunately it was all very dark inside to preserve the artefacts so I couldn’t read much of it. There were a few interactive things for children. Upstairs they had some RNLI clothing and a little boat, so Ella an£ Nathaniel played at rescuing Mummy and me from the racing seas. There was an old shawl so Ella thought she’d be Grace. (She’s actually full of cold and not her usual self). However she perked up when we went past the trampolines on the way to the car, so we treated them both to a go. It was the kind where they get a harness on and can go really high. They both loved that.

I’m home for an early night as we have to leave at 6.30 am as I have to be in the hospital by 8.

6 degrees today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.