Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips at Wisley

Gavin and I decided to visit RHS Wisley today as it has been many years since he has been there, and with my membership I can take a guest for free. We had a walk around and then went to the cafe for coffee - I like their coffee there, it is very good. We then resumed our wandering and we ended up in the plant shop - feeling inspired by what we had seen we bought a few plants as our garden still needs many more plants. I was particularly pleased with the bottle brush shrubs we bought that had been cut/grown in the lollipop style. 

By now it was nearly 2pm and we had not had lunch - as Luke was out with friends in London for lunch and Thomas was still at his friend's house where he stayed after the party last night, we took the plants to the car and then returned to the cafe for some soup for lunch.

When we got home Gavin then started planting all that we had bought which also involved moving some other plants around. He was busy all afternoon and it looks very good. 

I liked this collection of tulips in pots at Wisley, I think I am going to give up on bulbs as very few came up this year due to squirrels eating them, and those that have come up have been eaten by deer. 

We managed to keep busy all day as we did not want to think about this time last week.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.