Freedom!

The same day I bought my Belfast sink I bought a white chest of drawers with gorgous knobs! All different! So today I went to collect it. As the bridge from Cornwall into Devon is still closed and may be until the end of May it was a trip through narrow country lanes! The bridge is listed and needs careful restoration after the car crashed into it and broke one of the pillars - not me this time! They have to build a cantilever scaffold! 
The place I was going to was not recognised by Google maps but after lots of messages I managed to pinpoint it as being next to Willy's Icecream and Love In Abundance! Now I like the sound of both of those! Turned out the Love place was actually producing religious T-Shirts!! I tried programming the Sat Nav in my SUV but it couldn't locate it either! So I put in the village next to it and also used google maps on my phone. Well that was an interesting experience - two voices giving me different instructions! I do like the Sat Nav says "Please!"
I drove very slowly through the one car width lanes - partly as still spooked after my accident and partly as still not used to the size of the SUV! I know it's just higher and not longer or wider but when driving it I feel like it is massive!  Well the boot is - particularly when the front seats are folded down! Got the chest of drawers in no problem! These cows were on the track that led  to the house - they looked so sad all cooped up! 
Once home I unloaded the drawers and started to move the chest, luckily a guy was delivering phone directories and he kindly gave me a hand to get it up the steps! It's now sitting in the hallway waiting for Party Girl to come round and help me take it upstairs! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.