HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MR. HCB!

How could I just do one shot when it’s Mr. HCB’s birthday - when he offered to pose for free - well I think that's what he muttered - although it could have been "Oh no, not again!"   I thought it was the former so made the most of it and have added one in Mono as a nod to Mono Monday. However, I think he looks best in glorious Technicolor! 

So here is my best friend and Blip buddy - my partner in crime, my husband of 51 years, my handsome model, my gardener, my chauffeur - who could ask for anything more? 

We had a leisurely morning delivering cards for next Sunday’s Easter Day service, in the church neighbourhood, then home for a quick coffee before we went out for lunch. Look away now vegetarians because we had a very tasty steak with various trimmings and having booked the table online last night and saying we were celebrating Mr. HCB’s birthday, when our bill came, there was a nice little touch of two shortbread biscuits with fruit and “Happy Birthday” inscribed on the plate. I had already sung "Happy Birthday" to him first thing this morning, I didn't embarrass him further in the restaurant!

I received a birthday message early this morning to pass on to Mr. HCB from our son in Vietnam - soon to be going to India for 6 months - our grandson rang him at lunchtime, and we are now waiting for our older son and some friends to arrive to help celebrate some more. It’s a good job we’re both fit and healthy with all these celebrations - might even crack open a bottle of bubbly this evening! 

“At our age, we celebrate 
     every birthday in style - 
because we don’t know 
     how many we have left! ;-)” 
Mrs. HCB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.