HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MR. HCB!

We were up and out very early this morning, just after 6.30 a.m. and the bin men were out early too!  They were very friendly but I couldn’t get a decent shot of them, as they were all running and were so fast!  

I decided to make a collage of the various photographs I took and am just sorry I can’t post the video of me singing “Happy Birthday” to him on Blip - although you might be glad about that.  I have posted it on Facebook though, to pay tribute to him as a great sport and a willing model - most of the time! 

The collage shows various shots of us and the beautiful flowers we saw on our walk - we nearly always do the same circular walk and have enjoyed watching the various trees and flowers coming into bloom and today was such a lovely morning to be out and about early, although it was very frosty and our fingers and toes were quite cold when we first started.  The last shot at the bottom right was him saying “No more!” to me! 

We are now back and Mr. HCB has just opened his present from me, a 500 piece Wentworth Jigsaw puzzle, which should keep him out of mischief for a while - he has already told me that he is missing cricket and should be there all this week!  At least he will have something to do when the promised rain comes!

There may be something arranged for later with our lovely neighbours - and hopefully a trifle and cake, complete with candle - although the full whack will not be on top of the cake - that might cause a fire and our firefighters don’t need extra work at the moment.  

Take care everyone, stay well and safe - and enjoy whatever you do today.  I shall enjoy being with my lovely husband all day helping him to celebrate his birthday.

“Did I offer peace today? 
     Did I bring a smile to someone's face? 
          Did I say words of healing? 
Did I let go of my anger and resentment? 
     Did I forgive? 
          Did I love? 
               These are the real questions. 
I must trust that the little bit of love 
     that I sow now will bear many fruits, 
          here in this world and the life to come.”
Henri J.M. Nouwen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.