Unexpected Treats

I was supposed to be working this weekend. The second of 2 trips to Denver back to back. But because the snowstorm in Denver caused us to come back a day late, I ‘misconnected’ with my next trip on Friday. They might have reassigned me to something else but they had nothing for me, so here I am at home, still getting paid! Not bad work if you can get it! It’s very welcome indeed because I have a very busy month and I wasn’t sure how I was going to survive! So it’s a real treat to be home.

Since I was home I had two long and pleasant ‘unexpected’ visits from friends, one who came to see me this afternoon, and another one this evening. It was great to catch up with all our news.

In between the visits I had just enough time for a sunset walk (see Extra photo) and went to a little wood nearby where I haven’t been in a long time. The bluebells are JUST starting to open out! Soon it will be a complete carpet of them! Can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.