Gotcha!

I've been hunting this tree for some time.
If the leaves are there you can't see the "skeleton", also the light has to suit me. The trunk seems to terminate at the mighty height of 6-7 feet.
To the left is a branch, not a trunk continuation; the, apparent main tree, to the right is, in fact another branch and, after Betula Pendula, &/or B Youngii, I think "kinky Ashes" may come a close 2nd.
Just been  "here">>>----> The woodland trust. I hope it stays "Excelsior"?

I was so chuffed, I discarded one of my "Rules" on repeatability and ignored a HUGE Yacht on a layby on the A66; despite it being an "English" named firm with English plates and a warning of 
"CONVOI EXCEPTIONNEL" up at the sharp end so to speak.
I see the camera's been and gone and done it again. Marked where the camera was - NOT the tree, so I moved it.

On second thoughts - Blow it - here's the boat too.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.