Pagoda.

To lighten my mood. . . .

R.I.P. - Fred.
My mate of MANY years.
I remember the day we got our 11+ exam results.
The bold Fred (Christened Alan) said:-
"Aye well, today we find out if we'll be Vicars or brickies." As it turned out Fred became a Bank Manager, He'd have made just as good a Scrap metal dealer; WHAT a bloke.
For my part I narrowly escaped being a teacher,
("What steps are you going to take Mr. Kane?")
"Ruddy geary LONG ones Sir.
" he cried, riding off into the Sunset.)
This was followed by 2 shades of chemical analyst. . .One which glowed in the dark & one which didn't, school lab tech (Helping to teach in practical lessons (NOT part of the job description) Fireman for a little "INXS" of 20yrs, Jeweller for another 13 and professional "Old Fart" since our second retirement in 2008.

Which brings me to the thought that:-
2019-1996=23 = I have now been a retired fireman for the same time as I was  Fireman.
To lighten my mood I had a session with the Thick Dogs (Dens- canis) variety Pagoda.
They don't quite number 1,2,3 flowers,etc. but - extreme left has one flower moving on, by increments, to extreme right with 7, so far as I can make out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.