Population Boom

Everywhere ......and I mean everywhere.....there are chickens here on Kauai!! We drove up to Anini Beach today; it is North of us about 40 minutes. Beautiful crowded beach and snorkeling was okay......but you are not seeing an underwater shot......surprise, surprise.....here you have a wild baby chick and he had four siblings......with two fathers protecting them....I guess their culture approves of threesomes. The roosters are quite beautiful and the babies are adorable.....but really, at 4:30AM the "cock-a'doodle" is very noticable. I wonder if there is any plan to decrease their numbers......are wild chickens good to eat?.......if so, gather them and feed the hungry? I can't believe I am Blipping a chicken in Hawaii.....but it is Tiny Tuesday.....they are very tiny.....and it is Magical to see the adorableness of new life!  See extra for more chickens.  :-))

By the way, my back is a little better......but I am being careful to not lift anything....except for my camera!!! Snorkeling was fine, but getting out of the water wasn't too easy....tonight I hope I can sleep with the help of an Advil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.