A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Not one

but two firsts for me in the garden this morning.

An early walk when it was still quite dull but good to get out with the ladies, the first time in I don’t know how long!
The sun came out later in the morning and I took my camera Macro attachment to peruse the flowers which were opening up to the sun and there it was, my first ever Comma in the garden. Of course the macro lens was useless as I daren’t get that close so quickly removed it and got this one solitary shot. Within seconds an tiny Blue appeared, again I’ve never seen one in the garden before. It was on the heather and I took a couple of shots before scaring it off. Sadly the first was out of focus and the second was a side angle - but it was there! Thrilled, so early in the year too. In fact they are the first two butterflies I’ve seen this year.

Blip sorted and that sun really was warm which is. Omdoubt why they came out.

Went to Pilates this afternoon for the first time for weeks too so I’m going to suffer later. Going to need that ‘early doors’ drink with friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.