PEACOCK FEATHERS

Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan so I had to get up earlier than usual.  The shop was really busy. Most folk seemed to be leaving the shop with trolleys piled high - Easter shopping madness.

On the way home I stopped off at Jan's house so she could fill in my passport form and countersign one of my photos.  I didn't want to chance sending  them off without her input just in case the passport office bods thought my appearance had significantly changed. Jan is a retired schoolteacher so she is a handy person to ask.

After a late breakfast I went online to book my flights to and from Derry.  Same flights as Neil and Rachael have already booked. 

This afternoon I went to The Metrocentre.  Nothing I really wanted so I just had a leisurely wander around.  In the end I got toiletries in Boots and a few bits and pieces in Poundland.

I took my blip shot in T K Maxx.  I came across a huge golden metal peacock so I took a quick shot.  I processed the photo using Picasa - I changed the colours and used the focal zoom option so that I could enter it for Abstract Thursday.  I only realised there was an optional  theme this week after I had uploaded my blip shot so it may or may not fit.  The theme is different viewpoint . Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

My brother C phoned this evening.  We talked for over an hour.  Think he just wanted a chat as there didn't seem to be any particular reason for the call.  It was lovely to hear from him though and to know he's doing OK.

Steps today - 9,751

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.