Here We Go Again

It’s that time of year again when the cherry blossom on the Meadows heralds the spring,transfiguring the 7 acres of greenness into something much more interesting. It doesn’t last long, after a few days and one the wind gets up there will be ribbons of pink lining the path ways and petals like pink snow covering the grass.

It’s been a interesting day so far, although right now I could do without the encampment of students and their barbecue 3 feet from my window. As I sit on the patio I am engulfed in a fug of barbecued sausages and assailed by loud chatter and laughter. Still the sun goes away soon and they may not find it so pleasant in the shade.

The gym was attended to before breakfast and an early coffee with my Edinburgh friend of many talents. Before David and Luca arrived to take me for lunch and my very first gourmet burger (it’s never too late to sample one- a vegetarian one too, I may add), I had a lovely surprise conversation through the railings with JoppaStrand and Tiggy, who had cycled from Joppa into town.

And still the sun shines, although the breeze stops it getting too hot. Please can the gods make this weather continue and make the students disappear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.