Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

Well! I was very hot today and I had just found a nice shady place to lay when my human Mummy got out the dragon. At first it was not too close to me, but then it got nearer. I soon realised that I could not get past it and into the back door, so, as well as being a handsome boy I am also very clever. I went out through a gap in the double front gates, ran along the front of the house, back in the garden by the side gate, then turned right and ran along the steps to the back door which was open, so I did not have to pass the dragon. The dragon makes a noise and goes over the grass making it shorter.
 
My human Mummy was out there for ages, (four hours actually Dougal) but not using the dragon all the time. She pottered about moving things and planting things. She is also getting the ground ready for some vegetables and she is going to redo the small wildlife pond this year. Good oh, there might be some frogs or toads for me to play with, although I get scolded and have to give them up; they do not taste very good anyway, so I would not be eating them.
 
After she came indoors she got her iPad and a book and sat in the conservatory. I snuggled up to her with my paw on her leg so she could not go out and cut more grass.
 
As I said at the beginning it was very hot, twenty degrees Celsius at noon and even hotter in the afternoon.

I hope all my cat and doggy friends are enjoying some nice weather and are able to sit outdoors in the sunshine or shade. Love from Dougal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.