Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Alstroemeria

I've never bought Alstroemerias before.  But last time I was in the supermarket looking for a bunch of flowers for our hall, I saw some and remembered that I'd seen comments on blip about how long they last.


They're really pretty, they've been going over a week now, and show no sign of deterioration.  I'll be getting them again in future.


Meanwhile, in the garden:  we woke to a little rain - not nearly enough for the garden.  But by the time we had been to the gym it had stopped, and W was able to get the grass mown.  He then spread sifted soil to try to even out the dips created by the digger when moving the stones, and watered the area to encourage the grass to grow through.  And I did a bit of weeding and then disappeared off to the shops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.