A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Super skies ..

and the first cuckoo.

That’s what we had this morning on our moorland walk.
Just 3 of us in warm sunshine, we started across Harden Moor from near the Guide Inn, so no climbing, a bonus. Whilst waiting for rose54 I clearly heard a cuckoo. Very early, I usually hear and sometimes see a cuckoo in Scotland in May so it was a pleasant surprise.
Lots of fresh green on the trees and the bilberry plants on the moor but what I couldn’t stop looking at and snapping pictures of were the lovely cloud formations in the blue sky.
I like the composition of this one, almost minimalist! It would be better with a bit more tree but I am vertically challenged!
Thank you rose for the walk and keeping us from getting lost!

The lovely weather lasted till just before lunch when I’d just put some washing out of course, but we’ve got steady rain now.
Not a good forecast for tomorrow but whatever the weather hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.