A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tulipa

Beautiful light this morning and, as the forecast said it wouldn’t last, I shot out with my camera to take advantage of the light on the tulips even before I got dressed and had breakfast.
This one is in the shade most of the day. It’s one of several I moved when they seemed to have given up flowering. Chris was for throwing them out but I decided to stick them in by the fence and see what happened. Interestingly some of them have flowered again this year in the original planting spot. They were planted for my little cat Mimi when she died some years ago.
You can see the originals in my 2010 blip here  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/548608
More tulips in the compilation.

Did a few chores and then read the morning service at 10.30.
After I went out to read and have my coffee in the garden whilst the sun was still there to enjoy.
It’s clouded up and is cooler now. Glad we had our BBQ yesterday. Chris made vegetable kebabs and we had them with a pork burger and sausage from the village butcher, with new potatoes and salad. Just a shame we couldn’t share them with someone.
Before our quiz I FaceTimed Grace at bath time and was surprised to see them at the dinner table. They were having a virtual dinner party. Eda’s friend Annika’s mummy and daddy had made the food and delivered it to them and another couple of friends down the road. She’d even made gluten-free brownies.  Annika has a 7/8 week old baby sister to look after now too so that was very kind. The other couples will do the same in turn. They ate and talked to each other online. A great idea.

During the day Eda had an adventure with daddy. They all went to Ashton Court on their bikes and John climbed a tree. Eda wanted to go too of course! Extra.

Another quiz this evening with ATN community choir, not much respite for the brain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.