A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

I’m still here!

Had a long coffee chat with a friend this morning, if her battery hadn’t been going we still would!
So a short walk planned for after lunch taking in a ‘hello’ stop at number one son’s on the way back.
A fleeting glimpse of the dipper at the Beck as well as seeing a friend from the Players who we will be quizzing with tonight.
It’s also Bingo and  she asked me if I’d got my Bingo cards ready. I admitted I’d had a bit of a struggle with them and when I got home there were some through the letter box!

Our short walk became quite long as we ‘bumped’ into so many people we know. Lots of unknown people too asking directions and one couple quite blatantly carrying a picnic blanket and a bag full of provisions! 
Before heading to the village we just had to have quick look at the Blue tit nesting tree. Two birds bobbing in and out. Sorry it just had to be this again though it’s a bit more in shadow today.

This might be our last ‘summer’ day for awhile so we called at the PO to buy some BBQ charcoal. He had some bags out ready by the door!

So it’s the garden for the rest of the afternoon, just adore all the forget me knots at the moment, until it’s time for Bingo of course!

Stay safe blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.