Going west

Today we spent a lot of time in airports. First of all we had to say our sad farewells to the kind folk of Lubuto who had opened up their hearts and their homes to us for the past 8 days. Last time I left, I thought I would never come back, so I am happy that I've had the opportunity to do so. 

We took a small plane from Ndola to Lusaka (see extras) and then had about 5 hours to while away. We had our suitcases so couldn't go far and there are very few places to sit in Lusaka airport. We took it in turns to walk around, had a cup of tea and then a beer upstairs.

I've spent a lot of hours here in the past and I've always amused myself by looking at this huge map of Africa and trying to name all the countries. At least one has been made easy!

The second flight was from Lusaka to Mfuwe where we were picked up by Davidson from Wildlife Camp. I came here before in 2007 and I'm very much looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.