Greenery

The Water of Leith in its spring finery.

We were supposed to be going to Glasgow today, to an exhibition and a wee drinks party, but although we'd figured out how to get there, neither of us really felt up to it. In fact, I fell asleep for an hour in the afternoon at precisely the time when we'd have been getting the train, so that rather indicates that I'd have found it a miserable trial if we had gone in the end. I also had some work to do, which I've managed to do in and amongst.

This morning, we wandered down to the Leith Market and got a few nice supplies, and followed that up with a visit to the supermarket. I find it a pleasure to have a weekend when we don't get the car out to go to the supermarket. I went to a Bodybalance class, still using my free week at the Council gym. And, as I said, after lunch fell asleep for an hour in my chair, which is rather unusual for me.

Mr A made delicious pizzas for tea, and they were washed down with a can of Wasted Degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.