Feeling a bit better

I did not have a great night but got up at 11 am and was feeling grumpy, as I seem to have lost a week and was in the process of also losing a weekend!
Neil was not in a good mood either, as his workweek was annoying and we hardly spoke, as I was so unwell.
I had a fit of tidying the kitchen, as it looked bad. Although I am wondering how that could actually happen, with me in bed most of the time and no cooking happening.
After a shower I got dressed and was determined to get out and catch some sunshine.
We walked to Perch and Rest for a soup, as this felt healthy and soothing. We sat for a while before we finally left. Neil was not good company, so I sent hime home. 
I faffed a bit around with the Instantflex, but had forgotten to take the filters and it was far too bright outside!
I walked along Great Western Road and saw that work was going on the Café opposite of Urban West that closed a while ago.
Nosey as I am I went there to have a look.
Well, It looks like a bomb site, but it seems that a lot in there is already part of the new decoration! Interesting! Feels like a junk shop!
I chatted with the owner, who was very talkative and took some shots through the open window.
He is convinced that he will provide something different and new, with amazing coffee and cakes. Let's see. The competition is strong :)

I walked home via Queen Margaret Bridge, and it was getting cold.

Back home I found Neil in bed and I used the time to get my blip backlog sorted.

Now its time to chill out ;)

Blipping the new café interior with Spiro tiling and the owner (forgot his name!) delivering some tiles.
Extra is another shot of the two. 
I am supposed to get free coffees and cake for this photo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.