Quiet Sunday

We got up just after 11 am. I was sleeping better during the night, but still coughing badly.
Neil is still in his "mood". Best to leave him until it is passed.
I was trying to edit some photos, but was getting annoyed with the slowness of my I-Mac and went for Apple support chat.
It took almost an hour and we detected that my disk need a repair run.
while that was happening Neil and I went to Comet pieces for breakfast.
We chatted a bit about his work, which is the cause of his "mood". Not sure if it actually helped.
I went back home to my desk and Neil drove to Costco to get fuel and some other stuff.
My disk seemed to be repaired and I restarted the machine.
It is marginal faster now. I will have to contact support again - but not today.
I spent the rest of the afternoon, evening working on the band shots and Neil disappeared in his room.

Blipping the work in progress of the mural at Comet Pieces.
This is the ship PS Comet, the shop is called after. A paddle steamer built in 1812 to travel between Glasgow and Greenock.

Neil and I are both not sure if the depiction of the Glasgow School of Art on fire was a great addition though ..... I find it a bit morbid to be honest .....
However, the mural gets shape and looks good as such.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.