An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

You ok mum?

Backblipped

Despite our late night, we were all downstairs by 11.00am 10.30am-ish.

Much as I love our evening get-togethers, the chat and laughter over our leisurely breakfast is just as enjoyable.  It's always tinged with a little sadness as we know our time together is coming to a close.

When Heather lived down under with her  husband Ric, he blipped for just over a year before he sadly died .  She wasn't able to look at his journal for a long time after his death, only recently deciding she felt strong enough, but when she looked on Blip, she couldn't find it. To her joy and mine, I was able to locate it for her, and she headed home to enjoy some quiet time going through it.  I am sure there would be tears...happy as well as sad.

After Heather and Alice left, Jo and Dot followed not long after.  Eileen was last to leave after spending 10 minutes looking for her clean socks only to discover Lola had snaffled them and was walking about with them in her mouth!  The socks were retrieved from the retriever and will be posted to her once they are washed.

David, the sweetheart he is, loaded the dishwasher and tidied the kitchen while I put my feet up and had a much needed snooze.  I woke up to Lola looking at me like this.  I'm not sure if that's an expression of concern or reproach :-))

Dinner was a repeat of last night's buffet and dessert so no effort required.

Quiet evening with further snoozing in front of the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.