Hands Down

I had a strange request this morning from daughter#2 who wanted a photograph of my hands from about 20 years ago to show the progress of benign osteoarthritis, which is what I have now.
She is talking at a hand symposium soon about surgical intervention as a possible method of treatment- at least I think that was what it was about, I should have listened more closely.

I don’t know anyone who takes photos of their hands, least of all to still have the photos after 20 years. I certainly don’t, considering my hands to be ugly misshapen working hands and best kept out of the picture.
They say that hands say more about your age than anything else, in which case I should be expecting a telegram from the Queen soon.

My arthritis gives me very little trouble or pain, although fine movement is more difficult the older I get. If it stops me knitting, I’ll be devastated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.