For I am the Queen of the May

A Friday without the TGIF drinks with neighbours is unfortunately the new norm. I will have to rely on the self administration of some gin and tonic later.

I had an energetic morning with a dawn cycle run and a shopping walk later which involved many steps down and many steps up. The down ones in the Vennel to the Grassmarket and the up steps Granny’s Green ones from the Grassmarket to Johnston Terrace- the latter giving a good work out. I’ve put them on in my extra.

Surprisingly it has been a lovely day with no wind and warm in the sun. The sky is a menacing grey to the south but it sets off the pink of the cherry trees to great effect.

The highlight of my day has been a Zoom meeting this evening with Bb& Dd. I have blipped then as you’ve never seen them before- crisps rule ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.